DIRECTORY
HOME
FORUM
MAIL
SHOP
NEW! HPI Chronicles Vol. 4
by Paul Dale Roberts



Star Verse Store!
Bruce Studios 68
MEMBERS LINKS
Star Verse Comics
ScriptGraphics
NETWORKING
Bruce's MySpace
Bruce's Facebook
Paul's Facebook
Richard's Facebook
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Jazma
 Press Releases & News
 BOOM! Studios to Publish Spanish Sombra
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Richv1
Jazma V.P.

Canada
6571 Posts

Posted - 06/27/2016 :  10:59:18 PM  Show Profile  Visit Richv1's Homepage  Reply with Quote Bookmark and Share
BOOM! Studios to Publish Spanish-Language Version of Sombra



June 27, 2016 (Los Angeles, Calif.) - To reach a wider audience for its upcoming limited series Sombra, BOOM! Studios announced it will publish a Spanish-language version day and date alongside the English-language version.

In addition, BOOM! has partnered with publisher Editorial Kamite to publish Spanish-language editions of the Sombra limited series in Mexico day and date.

In Sombra, writer Justin Jordan (John Flood, Spread) tackles a provocative topic—the violent drug cartels of Mexico—partnering with artist Raúl Treviño, who lives in Mexico and is drawing on his first-hand experiences to inform the story. A DEA agent who disappeared in Mexico years ago and presumed dead has resurfaced and is now out-brutalizing some of the cartels he was sent to investigate. His daughter—also a DEA agent—has been tasked with stopping him…by any means necessary. Sombra is perfect for fans of Scalped, the novels Heart of Darkness and Savages, or the film Apocalypse Now.

Sombra #1 (of 4) arrives in comic shops on July 20th with a main cover by internationally renowned illustrator Jilipollo for the price of $3.99 under Diamond order code MAY161222. The Spanish-language version features a cover illustrated by series artist Raúl Treviño and bears Diamond code MAY168415. Also available is an Final Order Cutoff (FOC) incentive cover by Chris Brunner (Southern Bastards) (Diamond code MAY168414) that can be ordered in any quantity.

Readers interested in reserving a copy of issue #1 should contact their nearest comic retailer. The FOC deadline for retailers is June 27th. Not sure where to find your nearest comic retailer? Use comicshoplocator.com or findacomicshop.com to find one!





ABOUT BOOM! STUDIOS

Founded by Ross Richie in 2005, Diamond Gem Award-winning “Best Publisher” BOOM! Studios (boom-studios.com generates New York Times best-selling Eisner and Harvey Award-winning comic books and graphic novels. BOOM! Studios is comprised of four distinct imprints: the "Studios" imprint is home to The Woods, Grant Morrison's Klaus, and Big Trouble in Little China; imprint "BOOM! Box" publishes Lumberjanes, Steve Jackson Games' Munchkin, and Giant Days; All-Ages imprint "KaBOOM!" publishes Charles Schulz’ Peanuts; Jim Davis’ Garfield; and Cartoon Network’s Adventure Time; and the "Archaia" imprint is home to Mouse Guard, Cow Boy, and numerous Jim Henson Company properties. Since 2013, BOOM! Studios has had a unique first-look feature film relationship with 20th Century Fox and since August 2014 BOOM! has had a similar first-look relationship with Fox's television studio to develop properties for the small screen.

Richard Vasseur
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Jazma Online Forum © 2000-2009 Jazma Online Go To Top Of Page
Snitz Forums 2000